OpenAI Features

The following terms are in addition to the service agreement that governs your use of the Sprout Social platform and apply to the extent you enable use the OpenAI-powered generative AI features within the Sprout Social platform (“OpenAI Features”). Use of the OpenAI Features is optional.

  1. You are responsible for disabling the OpenAI Features through “Account Settings” if your use would be limited or prohibited by applicable laws or regulations.
  2. By enabling and using the OpenAI Features, you agree to the following terms, which supersede any prior agreements between you and Sprout Social solely to the extent there is a conflict:
  1. You are solely responsible for any of the content you input into or generate from the OpenAI Features. The content generated by the OpenAI Features (“Generated Content”) is computer-generated and may not always be accurate or reliable. You are responsible for reviewing and validating the Generated Content and for the use, distribution and publication of any Generated Content. You are solely responsible for ensuring that your use of any Generated Content does not violate any third party rights and complies with all applicable laws and regulations, including obtaining any necessary permissions, consents, or licenses. You must also comply with OpenAI’s applicable terms, including its Sharing and Publication Policy and Usage Policies, when using the Generated Content.
  2. SPROUT SOCIAL DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, QUALITY, AVAILABILITY, OR COMPLETENESS OF THE OPENAI FEATURES OR THE GENERATED CONTENT OR THAT THE OPENAI FEATURES OR THE GENERATED CONTENT WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, ERROR-FREE OR SECURE. SPROUT SOCIAL IS NOT LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OR LOSSES RESULTING FROM YOUR USE OF THE OPENAI FEATURES OR THE GENERATED CONTENT, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOUR USE OF THE GENERATED CONTENT IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK.
  3. Sprout Social reserves the right to suspend, modify or terminate your access to the OpenAI Features at any time.