Proposition marketing

Une proposition marketing consiste en un document écrit que les marketeurs transmettent à un client pour lui présenter un projet. Elle peut inclure des idées de stratégie, les délais de livraison et une estimation des coûts, et se termine lors de la mise au point des conditions et la signature d'un contrat. Cette proposition est censée satisfaire les objectifs commerciaux d'un client ou persuader un prospect de devenir client, et peut très bien se concentrer sur un type de marketing précis, comme les médias sociaux.

Comment créer une proposition marketing

Étude du client

Vous avez peut-être déjà défini les personas de chaque segment d'audience, qui vous permettront de façonner le ton, le contenu, le plan ou d'autres éléments de la proposition. Si ce n'est pas le cas, effectuez des recherches sur le public cible du client, son secteur, ses produits ou services, ses finances passées et actuelles, ainsi que tout mot-clé, sujet ou autre détail pertinent.

Informez-vous sur les défis majeurs du client pour mieux les relever. Pour ce faire, posez-vous des questions telles que :

En étant au fait des défis majeurs de votre client, vous comprendrez mieux comment présenter vos produits ou services comme la solution idéale à ses problèmes. Demandez-vous comment votre expérience ou votre expertise peut l'aider à relever ces défis.

Cahier des charges

Comme tout entrepreneur qui se respecte, incluez dans votre proposition une section dédiée au cahier des charges, qui détaille vos services et la manière dont vous comptez les fournir. La proposition doit satisfaire les exigences en termes de tâches marketing des clients, qui n'ont pas le temps ou les ressources nécessaires à la croissance de leur entreprise ou pour atteindre d'autres objectifs. Dans le cas d'une proposition marketing axée sur les médias sociaux, le cahier des charges pourra inclure la création d'un calendrier de contenu pour les réseaux sociaux, la mise en ligne ou l'automatisation des publications et l'analyse des indicateurs associés aux médias sociaux.

Estimation des délais de livraison

Les délais prévus pour les livrables constituent un facteur décisif dans la décision d'un client potentiel de finaliser le contrat. Indiquez les délais estimés pour chaque livrable, comme un calendrier de contenu pour les réseaux sociaux, un graphisme ou tout autre contenu, en fonction des ressources, des outils et du temps dont vous disposez.

Coûts et conditions

Autre critère essentiel dans l'acceptation d'une proposition : l'estimation des coûts pour le projet et les conditions potentielles du contrat.

Nous vous conseillons d'inclure :

Plan de mesure des résultats

Les spécialistes du marketing disposent de nombreux indicateurs pour mesurer les résultats des tâches proposées, notamment le trafic organique ou payant, l'engagement sur les médias sociaux et le taux de conversion.

Les avantages d'une proposition marketing

Marketing proposal

A marketing proposal is a written document used by marketers to communicate a project to a client for consideration, which can include strategy ideas, delivery time frames and estimated costs, before finalizing the terms and signing a contract for approval. A proposal is designed to satisfy a client’s business goals, intended to persuade a prospect to become a customer and can be specific to a type of marketing, such as a social media marketing proposal.

How to Create a Marketing Proposal

Research the client

You may have written audience personas already on hand that can help you shape the tone, language, plan or other components of the proposal. If not, perform research on the client’s target audience, industry, products/services, past/current financials, keywords or topics and other relevant details.

Ask about client pain points to better address them. You can get an idea of the client’s pain points with questions like:

  • What are their challenges?
  • Do they have the resources to solve them?
  • Can they solve them in their desired time frame?
  • Can they measure their success using metrics?

Knowing their main pain points gives you a better understanding of how to market your products or services as the best solution for their problems. Ask yourself how your experience, expertise or background can meet these challenges.

List a Scope of Work

Like any reputable contractor, include a Scope of Work section in the marketing proposal that details your services and how you plan to provide them. The proposal should fulfill demands for marketing tasks that clients do not have the time or resources required for business growth or to meet other goals. For a social media marketing proposal, a Scope of Work may include making a social media content calendar, uploading or automating posts and analyzing social metrics.

Provide estimated time frames for deliverables

Projected times for deliverables are big factors in whether prospective clients decide to move forward with the contract process. Include estimated time frames for deliverables like social media calendars, graphics and other pieces of content based on your resources, tools and time management.

Include costs and terms

Another crucial factor in accepting a proposal is the estimated costs for the project and the potential terms of agreement.

Costs or terms you may want to include:

  • Pay rate (by word, week, etc.) or pricing strategy (flat or hourly rate)
  • Payment requirements (deposit required before project start, full payment due upon completion, etc)
  • Work location (on-site or remote)
  • Any guarantees you may have
  • Situations that warrant the termination of a contract

Show how you plan to measure results

Marketers have a variety of metrics to measure the results of their proposed work, including organic or paid traffic, social media engagement and conversions.

Pros of a Marketing Proposal

  • Establish a foundation of trust. Position yourself as an expert or authoritative figure in your proposal to gain trust early in your client-marketer relationship.
  • Make yourself stand out from competitors. The proposal details what is unique about your business that makes clients hire you instead of a competitor.
  • Communicate your products and services clearly. Your Scope of Work serves as an advertising platform to showcase everything you can do and provide for potential clients and any referrals who come your way.