Live-Streaming

Jeden Tag sieht eine durchschnittliche erwachsene Person mehr als fünf Stunden Videos an.

Jüngere Generationen ersetzen herkömmliche Fernsehkanäle und Kabel immer mehr durch Streaming-Dienste. Mit diesen Lösungen können sie ihr Unterhaltungserlebnis individuell anpassen. Streaming ist überall; von Netflix bis Hulu – und auch auf Ihren sozialen Kanälen.

Als Plattformen wie Twitter und Instagram Videos als Inhaltsformat einführten, war die Reaktion überwältigend positiv. 55 % der Menschen gaben an, dass sie mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf Videos als auf alle anderen Arten von Inhalten richten würden. Allerdings konnten sich nur jene Unternehmen mit dem richtigen Zugang zu Videoausrüstung und Bearbeitungssoftware mit aufgezeichnetem Material einen Vorsprung verschaffen. Die Entwicklung des Live-Streamings in den sozialen Medien hat die gesamte Landschaft verändert.

Was ist Live-Streaming in sozialen Medien?

Als soziale Kanäle überall Live-Streaming ermöglichten, begannen Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen damit, unbearbeitetes Rohmaterial aus ihrem Alltag zu teilen. Dadurch konnte das Stigma beseitigt werden, dass Videos gut produziert sein müssen, um online Erfolg zu haben.

Als das Publikum von Marken mehr Authentizität sehen wollte, wurden unbearbeitete und authentische Videos immer beliebter. 80 % der Kunden sagen heute, dass sie lieber ein Live-Video ansehen als den Blog eines Unternehmens zu lesen.

Beim Live-Streaming auf Kanälen wie Facebook oder Instagram Live erstellen Unternehmen auffällige Inhalte, die bei den Kunden für Aufmerksamkeit und Ansehen sorgen. Hier bieten sich unter anderem folgende Vorteile:

Wie jede andere Social-Media- oder Marketingkampagne funktioniert Live-Streaming am besten, wenn es mit einer Strategie im Hinterkopf angegangen wird. So holen Sie das Beste aus Live-Inhalten heraus:

Beachten Sie, dass ein Live-Streaming-Video nicht perfekt sein muss, aber dennoch Ihre Marke repräsentiert. Ihr Ziel sollte also sein, nach Möglichkeit Videos mit hoher Qualität zu erstellen. Investieren Sie in eine gute Kamera oder ein Smartphone und testen Sie unbedingt den Ton und die Streaming-Qualität Ihres Videos, bevor Sie live gehen.

Optimieren Sie Ihre Live-Streams

Übung macht den Meister – das gilt auch für Live-Streaming.

Je mehr Sie die Funktionen verschiedener sozialer Kanäle erkunden, desto wohler werden Sie sich mit diesen Plattformen fühlen.

Denken Sie daran, dass die Nachverfolgung Ihrer Ergebnisse auch hier wichtig ist, um den Weg für eine Optimierung zu ebnen – genau wie in jedem anderen Bereich der sozialen Medien. Finden Sie heraus, wie lang Ihre Streams für eine maximale Interaktion sein müssen, und ob Ihre Kunden bestimmte Arten von Inhalten bevorzugen.

Live streaming

Every day, the average adult watches more than 5 hours of video.

Increasingly, younger generations are replacing standard television channels and cable with streaming services. These solutions allow them to customize their entertainment experience. From Netflix to Hulu, streaming is everywhere – including on your social channels.

When platforms like Twitter and Instagram began to introduce video as a content format, the response was overwhelmingly positive. 55% of people said they’d pay closer attention to video than any other form of content. However, only the companies with the right access to video equipment and editing software could get ahead with recorded material. The development of live streaming on social media changed everything.

What is live streaming on social media?

As social channels everywhere began to enable live streaming, companies and individuals started sharing unedited, raw footage of their day-to-day lives. This helped remove the stigma that video must be well-produced to succeed online.

As audiences began to crave greater authenticity for brands, raw and genuine video grew in popularity. 80% of customers now say that they’d rather watch a live video than read a company’s blog.

By live streaming to channels like YouTube or Facebook Live, companies create eye-catching content that captures the attention and respect of customers. Benefits include:

  • Increased engagement: Live video gives businesses a new way to create valuable content. Engage through Q&A sessions, live discussions and interviews that boost engagement.
  • Better relationships: Raw, authentic video makes customers feel more connected to brands. People believe that they’re seeing “behind the scenes.”
  • Improved reputation: Live video demonstrates transparency for a brand. It helps companies to generate trust and loyalty.
    How to start live streaming

Like any other social or marketing campaign, live streaming works best when approached with a strategy in mind. To make the most out of live-streamed content:

  • Choose your platforms: Decide where you’re going to be live streaming. This choice should be dictated by where your customers spend the majority of their time.
  • Plan types of content to share: Through live streaming, you connect with customers in countless ways. Try using live events, behind-the-scenes content, interviews and Q&A sessions, updates, announcements, how-to guides and more.
  • Develop a schedule: Use tools like Sprout Social to understand when your audience is most engaged, and develop a plan for when to stream on your social channels.
  • Focus on engagement: Remember that live streaming is all about having a conversation with your audience. Look for ways to make your customers feel like they’re interacting with you, not just watching a video.

Keep in mind that live streaming video doesn’t need to be perfect, but it will represent your brand. This means that you should attempt high-quality video if possible. Invest in a good camera or phone and make sure that you test the sound and streaming quality of your video before going live.

Optimizing your live streams

Practice makes perfect with live streaming.

The more you explore the features on different social channels, the more comfortable you’ll feel with these platforms

Remember, like any other part of social media, it’s also important to track your results to pave the way for optimization. Track how long your streams need to be to maximize engagement and whether your customers respond better to certain types of content.