Additionally the individual can easily access saved custom maps and past local searches. It’s important to note that past directions will only appear for individuals that are signed in with their Google Accounts and have enabled Web History. Past locations and directions can be removed easily by clicking on the drop-down arrow next to each item.
While this is a convenient update for anyone, it’s especially helpful for local businesses that thrive on repeat visits, such as shops, restaurants, and hotels.
Sign up to have social media resources sent to your inbox every week.
Jennifer Beese: Jennifer Beese has worked as a community manager and social media strategist. When she’s not writing, you can find her studying anatomy and physiology—she literally has a skeleton in her closet—or under the stars with her telescope.
Get Social Media Tips Straight to Your Inbox and Become a Better Marketer
You’ll be joining nearly 300,000 marketers who subscribe to Sprout Social’s Insights blog.