You’re not done, though. Facebook gives you a 7-day period to get your Timeline exactly where you want it before others can see it. Use this opportunity to hide stories, adjust your profile privacy settings, and change your special Timeline settings.
The first thing you’ll want to do is remove any stories you don’t want people to see. Remember Timeline goes back months or even years, so if you let something slip through ages ago, this is your chance to undo it. You can do this by moving your mouse pointer over the story in the Timeline; two icons will appear in the top-right corner of that story’s panel. Clicking the one on the right — it looks like a pencil — will show the option to remove the story.
Samuel Axon: Samuel is the Editorial Director supervising Sprout Social's editorial and web content projects. He has years of experience in blogging and social media, having previously worked as an editor at social media and technology news sites Mashable and Engadget. He also helped build the white label web content management system Crowd Fusion from the ground up.