Taking a cue from Google, Dropbox has made it easier for members to switch between personal accounts and Dropbox for Teams.

Like many professionals, it’s likely that you’re using two Dropbox accounts: one for personal stuff and another for work-related documents. This current setup forces you to constantly log in and out.

To improve the experience, Dropbox has made it possible to switch accounts without actually logging out. Moving forward, just click your name in the top right corner, select “Switch Accounts,” and sign into your other Dropbox account.

After that, you’ll be able to switch back and forth effortlessly, and signing out will end sessions on both accounts. We should note that this feature won’t support two personal accounts; one of them must be a Dropbox for Teams.

[Via: The Next Web, Image credit: Bob Rosenbaum]